International patients

The German health system enjoys an excellent reputation abroad. Consequently, an increasing number of international patients are traveling to Germany for treatment.

With its comprehensive range of treatments, Dr. Baumstark Clinic has gained years of experience in treating international patients. The Orthopedic and Internal Medicine Departments, above all, attract huge interest from our foreign guests.

We have set up a patient services department to enable us to respond centrally and quickly to inquiries from international patients. To enable us to assess the treatment options that Dr. Baumstark Clinic can offer you, we require as detailed a medical report (from your physician) as possible, which you can send us any time by e-mail or fax, together with your inquiry about treatment. We will send you an individualized treatment program, together with a provisional overview of the costs, after just a few days (generally 2-3 working days).  For more information please contact Mrs. Stefanie Youssafi, Tel. +49 (0) 6172-407 45 16,
E-Mail

  • Inpatients
    We offer inpatient treatment at our clinic if your illness requires intensive care or your mobility is severely impaired. Our single rooms are elegantly furnished and our service equals that of a hotel.
  • Outpatient rehabilitation
    If you are mobile and do not require constant support and care, you can also stay at a hotel of your choice. We have cooperation agreements with various hotels in Bad Homburg. You only need to come to our clinic for examinations and therapy sessions. We provide communal changing and rest rooms, if you need them. If you like, you can of course also reserve a room for daytime occupation.
  • Check-up programs
    Our check-up programs focus on non-surgical specialist prevention and healthcare.
  • Understanding is the key
    Understanding is crucial if treatment is to be successful. German, English and Russian are spoken during the treatment sessions.
  • Areas of medical focus for our international patients
    Most of the international patients who come to our Orthopedic Department have just undergone joint replacement surgery or suffer from back problems.
    The Internal Medicine Department offers comprehensive check-ups to diagnose the foremost internal illnesses (see Check-up programs). Suggestions for treatment are developed to reflect the diagnostic findings and discussed with our patients. Our health maintenance programs are also supervised by the Internal Medicine Department. They aim to teach you a healthier lifestyle and diet to improve your ability to cope with everyday life and your work.
    Rehabilitation treatment - for example following abdominal or other surgery - is possible if your immediate return home following surgery in Germany is neither possible nor desirable.

Internationale Patienten

Das deutsche Gesundheitssystem genießt im Ausland einen excellenten Ruf, so dass immer mehr internationale Patienten zur Behandlung nach Deutschland reisen.

Die Klinik Dr. Baumstark hat aufgrund ihres umfassenden Behandlungsspektrums eine langjährige Erfahrung in der Behandlung internationaler Patientinnen und Patienten. Für unsere ausländischen Gäste sind vor allem die Fachbereiche Orthopädie und Innere Medizin von großem Interesse.

Zur Einschätzung Ihrer Behandlungsmöglichkeiten in der Klinik Dr. Baumstark benötigen wir von Ihnen einen möglichst detaillierten medizinischen Bericht (Arztbrief), den Sie uns per E-Mail oder per Fax zusammen mit der Behandlungsanfrage jederzeit zukommen lassen können. Nach kurzer Zeit (in der Regel 2 – 3 Arbeitstage) erhalten Sie Ihr individuelles Behandlungsangebot mit einer vorläufigen Kostenübersicht.

  • Stationärer Aufenthalt
    Erfordert Ihre Erkrankung eine intensive Pflege oder ist Ihre Mobilität stark eingeschränkt, bieten wir Ihnen einen stationären Aufenthalt in unserer Klinik. Wir bieten Ihnen elegant eingerichtete Einzelzimmer und einen hotelähnlichen Service.
  • Ambulante Rehabilitation
    Sie sind mobil und nicht auf ständige Unterstützung und Pflege angewiesen, dann haben Sie die Möglichkeit, in einem Hotel Ihrer Wahl zu wohnen. Mit verschiedenen Bad Homburger Hotels bestehen Kooperationsverträge. Lediglich zu den Untersuchungen und Therapie-Einheiten kommen Sie in unsere Klinik. Hier finden Sie bei Bedarf Gruppen-Umkleide- und -Ruheräume. Selbstverständlich können Sie in der Klinik auf Wunsch auch ein Tageszimmer belegen.
  • Check-up Programme
    Im Mittelpunkt unserer Check-up Programme stehen Prävention und Gesundheitsvorsorge auf internistischem Fachgebiet.
  • Verständigung ist Alles
    Im Hinblick auf eine erfolgreiche Behandlung ist eine klare Verständigung Voraussetzung. Während der Behandlung kann die Verständigung in Deutsch, Englisch und in Russisch erfolgen.
  • Medizinische Schwerpunkte für unsere internationalen Patienten
    Unsere internationalen Patienten kommen hauptsächlich nach Gelenkersatz-Operationen oder bei Rückenproblemen in unseren Fachbereich Orthopädie.
    Die internistische Abteilung bietet die Möglichkeit umfassender Check-up Untersuchungen zur Diagnostik der wichtigsten internistischen Erkrankungen (Siehe Angebot Check-up). Entsprechend der Befunde werden Behandlungsvorschläge erarbeitet und mit unseren Patienten besprochen. Im Rahmen unserer Pauschalangebote erfolgt die Betreuung ebenfalls durch die Innere Abteilung. Ziel ist die Verbesserung der Leistungsfähigkeit in Alltag und Beruf durch Erlernen einer gesünderen Lebens- und Ernährungsweise.
    Eine Nachbehandlung (Rehabilitation) zum Beispiel nach Bauch- oder anderen Operationen kann erfolgen, wenn eine umgehende Heimreise nach einer in Deutschland erfolgten Operation noch nicht möglich oder gewünscht ist.